Skip to main content

Advisory Board

Bringing together expertise, experience, and insight.

The UNC Autism Research Center is supported by scientists and leading specialists in pediatrics, neuroscience, early intervention, education,and advocacy who are internationally recognized for their contributions to the field of autism.

Leonard Abbeduto, Ph.D.

Director, UC Davis MIND Institute and Tsakopoulos-Vismara Endowed Chair
Read More... about Leonard Abbeduto, Ph.D.
Monica Coenraads

Monica Coenraads, M.B.A.

Executive Director, Rett Syndrome Research Trust
Read More... about Monica Coenraads, M.B.A.

Michael Ehlers, M.D., Ph.D.

Executive Vice President, Biogen
Read More... about Michael Ehlers, M.D., Ph.D.

Daniel H. Geschwind, M.D., Ph.D.

Director, UCLA Center for Autism Research and Treatment (CART)
Read More... about Daniel H. Geschwind, M.D., Ph.D.

Pat Levitt, Ph.D.

Simms/Mann Chair in Developmental Neurogenetics Children's Hospital Los Angeles
Read More... about Pat Levitt, Ph.D.
Catherine Lord

Catherine Lord, Ph.D.

Founding Director, Center for Autism and the Developing Brain Weill Cornell
Read More... about Catherine Lord, Ph.D.

David S. Mandell, ScD

Director, University of Pennsylvania Center for Mental Health Policy & Services Research
Read More... about David S. Mandell, ScD
Declan Murphy

Declan Murphy, Ph.D.

Head of Department of Forensic and Neurodevelopmental Sciences, Kings College
Read More... about Declan Murphy, Ph.D.

James M. Perrin, MD, FAAP

Professor of pediatrics at Harvard Medical School
Read More... about James M. Perrin, MD, FAAP